Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe! Regular pancakes make me tired from so many carbs. These give an excellent source of protein from the eggs and cheese! Don't feel as tired later! I love my pancakes to have a hint of sweetness, so I added about 3 Tbls. sugar. Usually more health conscience, but didn't want to fuss. Turned out superb! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I was surprised at how good these were. Sort of reminded me of a crepe. I added a tiny bit of vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love how simple these are! I thought they were good, a bit too much egg flavor for my taste, but when you add syrup or other flavor you can't taste the egg. My toddler son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent! I hate cottage cheese but I am trying to eat healthier. My son is a huge pancake fan so I whipped up some of these, topped with fruit, for dinner. They were a hit. I probably prefer buttermilk pancakes but the health benefits of these will make me come back to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love the idea of cottage cheese pancakes and these really deliver. I follow the recipe as written and they turn out delicious! I enjoy topping them with low carbohydrate jam since the pancakes are fairly low carb. Fits as a treat on my low carb diet and a great alternative to eating eggs and yogurt for breakfast, which most low carb dieters end up doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These tasted more like french toast to my family, which we really liked. Great flavor and nutrition for a super-fast meal. I added a dash of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are fantastic with a little cinnamon and vanilla added in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I just made these with my 3 year old daughter. Very easy! She loved them and it's a great way to use up the cottage cheese. They are more like a blintz. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of oil. I usually freeze them and pull them out for snacks or pack in a lunch box. Maybe next time I'll add peaches and cinnamon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I seved them topped with a blueberry sauce. They taste like a blintz and I love blintz! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't have enough cottage cheese so I ended up having to substitute 1/2 cup yogurt. They ended up pretty sweet but that might be because of my changes. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States