Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are a great healthier version of pancakes that my picky son still loves. However I add 1 cup of plain yogurt and use 1 1/4 cups whole wheat flour and 4 eggs instead. Love peanut butter and agave to top it off! Sooo delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Being a diabetic and a new mommy finding easy to make low carb high protien recipes for myself and something my family will like is not easy, but this is great! awesome finger food for my little one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe! Regular pancakes make me tired from so many carbs. These give an excellent source of protein from the eggs and cheese! Don't feel as tired later! I love my pancakes to have a hint of sweetness, so I added about 3 Tbls. sugar. Usually more health conscience, but didn't want to fuss. Turned out superb! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I was surprised at how good these were. Sort of reminded me of a crepe. I added a tiny bit of vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love how simple these are! I thought they were good, a bit too much egg flavor for my taste, but when you add syrup or other flavor you can't taste the egg. My toddler son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent! I hate cottage cheese but I am trying to eat healthier. My son is a huge pancake fan so I whipped up some of these, topped with fruit, for dinner. They were a hit. I probably prefer buttermilk pancakes but the health benefits of these will make me come back to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love the idea of cottage cheese pancakes and these really deliver. I follow the recipe as written and they turn out delicious! I enjoy topping them with low carbohydrate jam since the pancakes are fairly low carb. Fits as a treat on my low carb diet and a great alternative to eating eggs and yogurt for breakfast, which most low carb dieters end up doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These tasted more like french toast to my family, which we really liked. Great flavor and nutrition for a super-fast meal. I added a dash of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are fantastic with a little cinnamon and vanilla added in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I just made these with my 3 year old daughter. Very easy! She loved them and it's a great way to use up the cottage cheese. They are more like a blintz. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of oil. I usually freeze them and pull them out for snacks or pack in a lunch box. Maybe next time I'll add peaches and cinnamon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States