Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I was surprised by how much we liked these pancakes. They are on the eggy side, and as my husband said “They are egging me on to eat them.” I served them with fresh fruit and a little pure maple syrup. This recipe makes a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
these were so good they disappeared in a flash. I've been told to "make a double dose" next time! I don't think I've ever seen my 6 year old inhale food this fast. (and btw - a great winter food for little ones with good proteins added!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Five stars because I assumed this would be another "diet" food that I'd have to choke down while pretending to eat what I wish it was. I have to say, I loved these. The pancakes have the texture of french toast which is great because I love french toast. I mixed equal parts butter and sugar free syrup and heated it up in the microwave and poured a little bit on. It was heaven. I would eat these even if I wasn't on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Perfect with raspberry preserves instead of syrup. Delicious and simple. My kids love these and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Not to my taste. Very eggy, almost like when you leave french toast soaking too long in the egg mixture and it barely holds together. I think if you're wanting something like an easy cheese blintz, this is your recipe. If you're wanting something more like a traditional pancake, you'll find it too wet and heavy. Depending on your tastes you may find this recipe worth more than 3 stars. Like other reviewers have suggested, I pureed the cheese so there wasn't any lumps. Regardless of your tastes, I think it's an important step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this recipe because I am diabetic and the protein offsets the carbs. I use a mashed banana instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were okay, but we really preferred normal pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved these, so easy to make. These are not as fluffy as traditional pancakes, but they are very moist and they have a good source of protein from the cottage cheese. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Love this high protein recipie. My 7yr old son does not like cottage cheese or eggs but loves these pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States