Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have used a recipe for Cottage Cheese Pancakes that uses sour cream instead of the vegetable oil and I really prefer the flavor of those pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were delicious - very light and creamy inside. I pureed the cottage cheese and added a tablespoon of vanilla sugar to the batter. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very tender and delicious. I used an immersion blender to smooth the cottage cheese before mixing in the other ingredients. I used whole wheat flour instead of white, added a pinch of salt and a bit of vanilla. A nice, healthy breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were awesome- my finicky 3 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These remind me of the cottage cheese pancakes my mom made when I was a kid. Definitely blend in a blender for a smooth texture. Also, you may want to double the recipe. My 4 and 2 year old ate most of them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
LOVE these pancakes! I will never make regular pancakes again. I used 1/4 cup whole wheat flour (may increase a little), added vanilla and cinnamon. As a topping I used thawed frozen strawberries with the use as syrup for my picky 2 yer old. She loved these, as we did also. I also will try adding parm cheese and garlic to make as a side dish for a meal. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have used a recipe similar to this and it was wonderful! It was used in a program for children and they liked it as well. Instead of syrup, we used a strawberry compote on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I make pancakes with Cottage Cheese whenever I make them. I do add a pinch of cinnamon, nutmeg or a bit of citrus to the recipe. If you add the cottage cheese, you don't "crash" so hard later in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were great! Quick and easy. I used whole wheat flour and a tablespoon of applesauce instead of oil. The only problem is that "1 serving" is more like "1/2 a serving".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These were very good, though I would definitely double the recipe. I used wheat flour instead of white and it was still quite good. Like some other reviewers, I added cinnamon and smoothed the cottage cheese beforehand. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States