Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were awesome- my finicky 3 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These remind me of the cottage cheese pancakes my mom made when I was a kid. Definitely blend in a blender for a smooth texture. Also, you may want to double the recipe. My 4 and 2 year old ate most of them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
LOVE these pancakes! I will never make regular pancakes again. I used 1/4 cup whole wheat flour (may increase a little), added vanilla and cinnamon. As a topping I used thawed frozen strawberries with the use as syrup for my picky 2 yer old. She loved these, as we did also. I also will try adding parm cheese and garlic to make as a side dish for a meal. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have used a recipe similar to this and it was wonderful! It was used in a program for children and they liked it as well. Instead of syrup, we used a strawberry compote on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I make pancakes with Cottage Cheese whenever I make them. I do add a pinch of cinnamon, nutmeg or a bit of citrus to the recipe. If you add the cottage cheese, you don't "crash" so hard later in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were great! Quick and easy. I used whole wheat flour and a tablespoon of applesauce instead of oil. The only problem is that "1 serving" is more like "1/2 a serving".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These were very good, though I would definitely double the recipe. I used wheat flour instead of white and it was still quite good. Like some other reviewers, I added cinnamon and smoothed the cottage cheese beforehand. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is my new favorite recipe! Soooooo delicious! I will make these pancakes over and over again. My husband and I are training for a marathon (and trying to shed a few pounds) so I'm always looking for high-protein, low-fat, lower-carb meal ideas (not easy to find!). I made some changes to significantly reduce the fat content: I used 1% cottage cheese, 1/2c egg whites instead of 3 whole eggs, and only 1T of oil. I think next time I will try omitting the oil altogether. I also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1 tsp of baking powder, and 1/2 tsp of vanilla (as suggested by some other reviewers), plus one package of artificial sweetener (could use 2 tsp of sugar instead of artificial sweetener). I also mashed up the cottage cheese a bit with a fork before mixing everything together. These were yummy enough to eat plain but I topped mine with raspberry jam. With all of my substitutions, this ENTIRE recipe contains about 515 calories, 51g protein (woot! woot!), and 13g fat. This recipe makes enough for two people or one really hungry person. By the way, I registered for allrecipes.com just so I could write a review on this recipe! Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very very good! My husband loves cottage cheese and I do not! But we both really liked these! I did add some vanilla to the batter. Served with fresh strawberries and pure maple syrup on top. So yummy. Between the two of us we finished he whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharveycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very tasty! greaty recipe that went well with fussy 2 year old, and husband who hates cottage cheese. Managed to fool both of them. Will be a permanent favourite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States