Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Just tried tonight...just loved it..both my husband and myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
4 stars as written, but adding vanilla and cinnamon and using whole wheat flour made this a 5 star recipe. My kids loved it. I also mixed it in my food processor so there were no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Here's a couple of keys to this recipe - I took the advice of another reviewer and added vanilla. I put everything in the blender. I used cake flour and 2 T melted butter. The key to this recipe is to use a griddle - not a frying pan. A griddle helps immensely so you have the room to quickly slide a spatula under each pancake and flip it with ease. These are somewhat delicate so you would have to be very adept to do this in a frying pan. I used blueberries, a little butter and real maple syrup. This made enough for two people - we both enjoyed them and love the fact that it only had 1/3 cup of flour. You really don't even miss it. The texture is a little eggy, but not as thin as a crepe. We loved it and will make in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I didn't think these were good at all. I used the recommended changes by the original author. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my favorite pancake recipe. I substitute a combination a of rice and tapioca flours to make it gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
this wasn't for us.I followed other reviwers suggestions of adding 1/2 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of baking powder and running the mixture in my blender, they were too moist and thin more like crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
not very good. The pancakes did not set and stayed runny. Flavor was ok but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I LOVED these pancakes, but I found they stuck to the pan like crazy the first time I made them. I add a few tablespoons more flour now and liberally oil the pan first. Sometimes I add two teaspoons of cinnamon for a little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was really delicious. Nice and simple, and I like the added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So simple and doesn't make you feel sick like heavy pancakes can. I add a teaspoon of baking soda and a teaspoon of some really good vanilla. I make this time and again. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States