Cottage Cheese Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The Cottage Cheese Fluff has as good flavor with sweets in it. Unfortunately, I cannot give you 5 stars for 2 reasons. First of all, the texture was not what I expected. Its very grainy and it made it seem unpleasant. Second of all, the tittle said "Cottage Cheese Fluff". The desert was not fluffy, but very creamy. I need to know how to get what it looks like on the picture or you're gonna need to change the title. [If the only option is to not blend it in the food processor, I wouldn't go for this desert because I don't like biting in cubes when eating deserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Tran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My family has made this for years. Only we add a can of crushed pineapple. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I use regular everything, jello,whipped topping, cottage cheese, not the light or sugar free. My husband likes fruit cocktail, drained,a little coconut and chopped nuts, walnuts or pecans. Any time I take this to a dinner, everyone loves it. I also just dump it all together and stir. For the people that complain that it's gritty, let it's it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I tried it with lemon jello is it not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We've been making this dish for years, usually during holidays. We use orange jello and add a large can of crushed pineapple and a small can of mandarin oranges, both well drained. I also drain the cottage cheese. It's quick, simple and looks beautiful in a glass trifle dish or other pretty dish. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roundtoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
jamie, very easy recipe. will be making this again soon. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did not use jello, instead I used fresh thinly sliced strawberries to mix in and added the cool-whip. I found that the addition of cool-whip made it sweet enough and no additional sugar was needed. I also did not cream the cottage cheese as per some other reviews. I might use this as a topping on a bagel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Im sorry but I would never make this recipe again. I followed directions and I used strawberry jello and 2 boxes is to sweet and the cottage cheese is not really compatible with jello and cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Quick...easy...what more can you want in a dessert? I happened to have all the ingredients in my pantry. Bonus! I used mango-flavored gelatin. WOW! I bet this would be great served with sliced mango on top. I didn't cream the cottage cheese first, I just dumped everything in a bowl and mixed it. If you use regular gelatin instead of sugar-free, make sure to let it sit for 5-10 mins for the sugar to dissolve. I made half the recipe to start. It was so good that I just dumped the remaining ingredients in and made a full batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The recipe submitter said we could use any flavor gelatin we prefer, so I used strawberry. I really prefer this with the addition of drained, crushed pineapple and 1/2 the gelatin. I also just dump the ingredients together, not using a blender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

April Fool's Grilled Cheese Sandwich

A sweet prank for April Fool's Day.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States