Cottage Cheese Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This makes a nice snack. I used strawberry jello and only used one box (I think two boxes would make it too sweet). I also added sliced strawberries and used light cottage cheese and light cool whip. A dessert or snack that won't make you feel guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
SO GOOD! With orange jello it tastes like dreamcicles. I used Sugar Free whipped topping instead of light. No difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Tasty.....toasted pecans sprinkled on top..a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Quick...easy...what more can you want in a dessert? I happened to have all the ingredients in my pantry. Bonus! I used mango-flavored gelatin. WOW! I bet this would be great served with sliced mango on top. I didn't cream the cottage cheese first, I just dumped everything in a bowl and mixed it. If you use regular gelatin instead of sugar-free, make sure to let it sit for 5-10 mins for the sugar to dissolve. I made half the recipe to start. It was so good that I just dumped the remaining ingredients in and made a full batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
jamie, very easy recipe. will be making this again soon. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We've been making this dish for years, usually during holidays. We use orange jello and add a large can of crushed pineapple and a small can of mandarin oranges, both well drained. I also drain the cottage cheese. It's quick, simple and looks beautiful in a glass trifle dish or other pretty dish. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roundtoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
At my house we always called it dump salad, and we added a small can of drained pineapple tidbits with our lime flavored jello. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
we call this fluff in my house! We totally love it...only thing we do differently is we don't cream the cottage cheese...it all just gets dumped in a bowl and mixed...yummy!!! oh and we use all kinds of different flavors...and if you want to get real bold...use crystal light instead of jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
excellent simple recipe, my daughter had fun making this recipe, reminds of fundraising dinners at the church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have been eating this since I was a child. It is a staple at every family gathering or holiday. We have found the best flavor jello to use is orange, and to add a couple cans of manadarin oranges. We also just throw it all into a bowl, don't do anything to the cottage cheese. The kids usually prefer the regular kind--cottage cheese, regular cool whip, and regular jello(1-2 boxes depending on how bold you like it). The orange recipe also works with this low cal version of course. Another good flavor is strawberry jello and fresh(or drained frozen)strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States