Cottage Cheese Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
we call this fluff in my house! We totally love it...only thing we do differently is we don't cream the cottage cheese...it all just gets dumped in a bowl and mixed...yummy!!! oh and we use all kinds of different flavors...and if you want to get real bold...use crystal light instead of jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
At my house we always called it dump salad, and we added a small can of drained pineapple tidbits with our lime flavored jello. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is one of my favorite "church potluck" recipes. I know it as "green stuff", made with lime jello and mini colored marshmallows. Good stuff. A must have at any family potluck, church dinner or holiday gathering! NOTE: You can pretty much use any SF jello you prefer. It's good with just about any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have been eating this since I was a child. It is a staple at every family gathering or holiday. We have found the best flavor jello to use is orange, and to add a couple cans of manadarin oranges. We also just throw it all into a bowl, don't do anything to the cottage cheese. The kids usually prefer the regular kind--cottage cheese, regular cool whip, and regular jello(1-2 boxes depending on how bold you like it). The orange recipe also works with this low cal version of course. Another good flavor is strawberry jello and fresh(or drained frozen)strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
We have always used strawberry jell-o and a can of drained crushed pineapple in the cottage cheese and whipped topping. Just dump it all in a bowl and mix, no food processor needed. We call it "pink stuff" and all the cousins fight over it at gatherings! You can also add chopped pecans for texture but my kids rather I didn't. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjohnsonwi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This makes a nice snack. I used strawberry jello and only used one box (I think two boxes would make it too sweet). I also added sliced strawberries and used light cottage cheese and light cool whip. A dessert or snack that won't make you feel guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
SO GOOD! With orange jello it tastes like dreamcicles. I used Sugar Free whipped topping instead of light. No difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I wish I could rate this higher ... but it was just ok. I used regular gelatin mix (I don't like my family to have the artificial sweetener that's in the SF). It wasn't as sweet as I thought it would be (despite the sugar in the jello mix) and the cottage cheese made it taste grainy. My 3 year old loved it, but my 1 1/2 year old wouldn't eat it (and she eats everything!) Maybe if I don't process the cottage cheese like other reviewers mentioned and it won't be as grainy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I haven't had this dessert in years--My grandmother made it as a special treat. She used apricot jello which has become difficult to find. Also, it works fine without pureeing the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Tasty.....toasted pecans sprinkled on top..a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States