Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great recipe! Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I only used the recipe for the cottage cheese stuffing, I used my own jalapeno shredded chicken recipe for the rest. And I used a green enchilada sauce instead of red. I loved the cottage cheese & sour cream mix, it was very yummy and complimented the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Used retried beans, black olives Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is exactly what I was looking for: a high fiber, meatless, easy to make, enchilada recipe with ingredients I have on-hand. Instead of the recipe sauce, I used a bottled green salsa which I cooked down to thicken. I didn't have any canned refried beans, so used the boxed dried beans reconstituted (1 C beans in 1 C boiling water). I actually prefer corn tortillas, but used the high-fiber flour ones and was thrilled that they seemed as good as corn in this recipe. I cooked at 375 degrees until lightly browned in my toaster oven. Since others liked the recipe sauce, I will try it another time, but using the bottled sauce made this the easiest enchilada recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Move over "Angela's Awesome Enchiladas"...these were pretty darn good, and a little healthier! Using the crockpot makes quick work of this recipe. For recipes which call for shredded chicken, I find that you just can't beat boneless, skinless thighs for the flavor factor. I add 1/2 c chicken broth while the thighs are simmering. Then I add the taco seasoning near the end of cooking, as well as the sauteed onions and diced jalapenos. I used 2% cottage cheese and spiced up the mixture with some garlic/onion powders as well as cilantro and an eyeballed amount of the enchilada sauce. Next time, I'll use another can of sauce, as I like to pour a decent amount into the bottom of my baking dish, as well as smother the top of the assembled enchiladas. Using homemade tortillas and shredded cheddar cheese made these a yummy Saturday night dinner for the hubby and 4 year-old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I decided not to use onions or the taco seasoning mix and it turned out just fine. I just seasoned the meat with a little salt and sugar for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I would have never dreamed to make enchiladas with cottage cheese! These were so creamy and just downright delicious. My husband hates cottage cheese, so I didn't tell him that it was in it..and he never noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used 2% cottage cheese, omitted the onion by personal preference, and doubled the enchilada sauce. Otherwise I made as directed. These were really tasty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I just made cheese enchiladas and poured leftover chili on top. I used little bits of several cheeses (cleaned out the cheese drawer) instead of the jack. The filling was tasty but a bit too reminiscent of lasagna filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are phenomenal. My husband is not a huge fan of cottage cheese, so I now I make these without the cheese mixture. So easy and it makes enough for two dinners for us, so I freeze one for an easy dinner later. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States