Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
missing something. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wonderful! A huge recipe though...we are this for the meals in a row before it was all gone. I didn't think it was necessary to use both enchilada sauce and taxi seasoning, so I simply added some tomato sauce to my meat mixture instead of the seasoning and water. So delicious...and by using corn tortillas, this is a gluten-free recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We all loved this recipe! Even my 19 and 22 year old sons which can be hard to please. The only thing I added was fresh cilantro in the cottage cheese mixture. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My BF made this for me tonight and it was amazing! I've never enjoyed enchiladas until I tried these. We are also trying to eat healthy, so made lots of less-bad-for-you substitutions which worked out great in our opinion. We used fat free cottage cheese, light sour cream, 2% Mexican cheese blend, and eight low-carb 6-inch tortillas. We poured enough enchilada sauce to cover the bottom of 9x13 inch pan, then rolled up hefty amounts of chicken and cheese mixture in each tortilla, seam side down. Covered all the tortillas with a lotta enchilada sauce to make sure it was moist, and topped with the whole bag of Mexican blend cheese and sliced black olives. A very filling meal with plenty of leftovers! Maybe we'll have those with some chopped green onion on top :) Thank you for a great, healthy, satisfying recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Super Yummy! Though I substituted flour for the corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was a huge hit! The cottage cheese and sour cream mixture is delightful. I would recommend omitting the salt as it quite salty and double the sauce. I might try to bake for 15 minutes then adding the additional sauce next time for a less soggy dish. Overall, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Yummy, I make it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
So amazing! I was skeptical about the cottage cheese and sour cream. It was wonderful. So cheesy and creamy. I used Trader Joe's enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Awesome recipe there were no leftovers and my kids loved them. we added more heat to the adults, but they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States