Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I only used the recipe for the cottage cheese stuffing, I used my own jalapeno shredded chicken recipe for the rest. And I used a green enchilada sauce instead of red. I loved the cottage cheese & sour cream mix, it was very yummy and complimented the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Used retried beans, black olives Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is exactly what I was looking for: a high fiber, meatless, easy to make, enchilada recipe with ingredients I have on-hand. Instead of the recipe sauce, I used a bottled green salsa which I cooked down to thicken. I didn't have any canned refried beans, so used the boxed dried beans reconstituted (1 C beans in 1 C boiling water). I actually prefer corn tortillas, but used the high-fiber flour ones and was thrilled that they seemed as good as corn in this recipe. I cooked at 375 degrees until lightly browned in my toaster oven. Since others liked the recipe sauce, I will try it another time, but using the bottled sauce made this the easiest enchilada recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Move over "Angela's Awesome Enchiladas"...these were pretty darn good, and a little healthier! Using the crockpot makes quick work of this recipe. For recipes which call for shredded chicken, I find that you just can't beat boneless, skinless thighs for the flavor factor. I add 1/2 c chicken broth while the thighs are simmering. Then I add the taco seasoning near the end of cooking, as well as the sauteed onions and diced jalapenos. I used 2% cottage cheese and spiced up the mixture with some garlic/onion powders as well as cilantro and an eyeballed amount of the enchilada sauce. Next time, I'll use another can of sauce, as I like to pour a decent amount into the bottom of my baking dish, as well as smother the top of the assembled enchiladas. Using homemade tortillas and shredded cheddar cheese made these a yummy Saturday night dinner for the hubby and 4 year-old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I decided not to use onions or the taco seasoning mix and it turned out just fine. I just seasoned the meat with a little salt and sugar for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I would have never dreamed to make enchiladas with cottage cheese! These were so creamy and just downright delicious. My husband hates cottage cheese, so I didn't tell him that it was in it..and he never noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used 2% cottage cheese, omitted the onion by personal preference, and doubled the enchilada sauce. Otherwise I made as directed. These were really tasty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I just made cheese enchiladas and poured leftover chili on top. I used little bits of several cheeses (cleaned out the cheese drawer) instead of the jack. The filling was tasty but a bit too reminiscent of lasagna filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are phenomenal. My husband is not a huge fan of cottage cheese, so I now I make these without the cheese mixture. So easy and it makes enough for two dinners for us, so I freeze one for an easy dinner later. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very good! It easily makes enough for 24 of the 6 inch tortillas, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States