Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AngelaT
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made it as per the recipe first couple of times, and it is perfect. but now I'm on a diet lol! Sooo I left the cheese on the half of enchiladas my kids were going to eat, used low fat for both the cottage cheese and sour cream, added veggies on hand (Bok choy, mushrooms and red peppers) subbed the the enchilada sauce(didn't have any) for salsa. Used a low sodium taco mix, and added an extra chicken breast to stretch it out for lunches the next day. Turned out just as good as the original, and was only 235 calories per taco wrap! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
pretty tasty! I don't really like spicy, but these sure could have used some kind of a small kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was a very good enchilada recipe, and it was easy to make. The only thing I will do differently next time is to at least double the red sauce as one can is no where near enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Here's my easy variation on this recipe: 1) cook boneless, skinless chicken in the crockpot. 2) layer cottage cheese, refried beans and chicken into tortillas. 3) spread a thin layer of sweet Creek enchilada sauce in bottom of pan. 4) please filled enchiladas into pan 5) top with additional chicken, cheddar cheese, and rest of enchilada sauce. 6) bake covered in tinfoil. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I'm a vegetarian who modified this recipe. It was SO good! I eat cheese (obviously) so I only omitted the chicken. I reduced the taco seasoning to half (because of the lack of chicken), & just threw everything in a bowl & mixed, made into enchiladas, topped with sauce & cheese & it was amazing! Even my carnivorous husband liked them! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
It was great! My first enchiladas attempt and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahar Muhammad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I think I will stick with chimichangas. I did not like how the tortillas turned out so soggy in the end. Maybe I did something wrong, what a big mess! If I tried again I might bake them without sauce then add it after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I stumbled onto the way this becomes a killer five star recipe. The store was out of enchilada sauce, so I searched this site for a recipe. The "Ten Minute" recipe for sauce sounded perfect. The enchilada recipe coupled with home made sauce that literally is done in ten minutes is possibly the best enchilada recipe ever. The standout flavor of homemade sauce adds an element that is ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Perfect just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States