Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I decided not to use onions or the taco seasoning mix and it turned out just fine. I just seasoned the meat with a little salt and sugar for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I would have never dreamed to make enchiladas with cottage cheese! These were so creamy and just downright delicious. My husband hates cottage cheese, so I didn't tell him that it was in it..and he never noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used 2% cottage cheese, omitted the onion by personal preference, and doubled the enchilada sauce. Otherwise I made as directed. These were really tasty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I just made cheese enchiladas and poured leftover chili on top. I used little bits of several cheeses (cleaned out the cheese drawer) instead of the jack. The filling was tasty but a bit too reminiscent of lasagna filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are phenomenal. My husband is not a huge fan of cottage cheese, so I now I make these without the cheese mixture. So easy and it makes enough for two dinners for us, so I freeze one for an easy dinner later. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very good! It easily makes enough for 24 of the 6 inch tortillas, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Like many others was sooo skeptical about trying this recipe but so glad I did! The seasoned chicken and cottage cheese combo made a delicious filling for enchiladas. I made this with flour tortillas, making sure to put a thin layer of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the 9x13 pan and dipped the tortillas in enchilada sauce before filling and rolling them up. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I changed up a few things to my personal taste, but the cottage cheese & sour cream mixture really made this a total hit. I sauteed the chicken w/a tiny bit of oil.I used a well drained can of rotel tomatoes in place of the green chiles & onions. I put half a package of low sodium taco seasoning in the cottage cheese mixture. I also added adobo seasoning to the chicken b4 I sauteed it. I softened the corn tortillas in oil drained & blotted them w/paper towels. Then I dipped the tortillas in the ehchilada sauce. Then I filled them w/the cheese mixture & chicken. Finally I put the drained rotel on top followed by some cottage cheese mixture, drained rotel and then monterey cheese. Bliss just plain bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Was looking to use up some cottage cheese, which we rarely eat, and this was great for that purpose. Good flavor but kind of one dimensional. If I had done my usual ritual with enchiladas, which includes fresh cilantro on the inside and fresh green onions on the outside, this would have been perfect! Definately needs a fresh/ acidic side to break it up, but the enchiladas are yummy. Strange concept with the cottage cheese, but definately works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Pretty good, a lil dry...maybe I should have added more sauce? Or maybe use more dark meat pieces?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyhan Sung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States