Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I used cream cheese instead of cottage cheese because that's what I had in the fridge. I mixed the cream cheese with the chicken mixture and it turned out SOOOO good. These are the best i've made so far. I also didn't have taco seasoning, so I seasoned my chicken with Johnny's seasoning salt, garlic salt and cumin. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Easy to make and very yummy. Will make again. Might try using roast chicken meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I just made this recipe last night. My boyfriend and I both loved it. The only thing that I did differently was use a roasted chicken that I bought from the grocery store to save some time, and I used a four cheese blend. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great comfort food. Leftovers for several days were as good as day one. Used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Labor intensive, so budget plenty of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made this recipe using nonfat plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream, low fat cottage cheese, and green enchilada sauce instead of red. The tortillas fell apart for me which may have just been the type, but otherwise it tasted great and was pretty easy after all the prep. I like baked meals because you can just throw them in the oven, forget, and come back to a fresh hot meal ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Fantastic! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZZYJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The children LOVE this recipe especially when I secretly blend the onions and peppers into the red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harperhabitat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was waaayyyyy good! I looked forward to my leftovers the next day for sure! Used flour tortillas (didn't have corn) and used a drained can of Rotel (didn't have a can of green chiles). Forgot the taco seasoning until the end so I just sprinkled it on top before adding the sauce and it still came out divine! Also made this at 3am (I work nights) and threw it in the oven the next day for lunch. So easy and so good!! I love recipes i can prep ahead of time. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States