Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious! Really good flavors and textures, especially love the cottage cheese. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream and some Mexican rice - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
WOW. This turned out great. I made my own enchilada sauce using the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce. I also made the Best Spanish Rice. The whole meal was outstanding and easy to make. I was dubious because of the cottage cheese, but it worked. I don't think it would have worked without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Make sure u fry corn tortillas slightly BEFORE u try stuffing or rolling them into enchiladas - you'll never be able to work with them otherwise, they'll just break all over the place! Just pan-fry them on the stove for a few seconds on each side with a tablespoon or two of vegetable oil first, then they'll be nice and pliable for you to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a good recipe. I like cottage cheese so wasn't really worried about that being one of the ingredients in this recipe.Was worried kids wouldn't like this at all,but almost all of my kiddos tried it and liked it.Was alittle soupy,but had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is awesome! The only change I made was to boil the chicken in Mexican tortilla chicken soup broth. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Winner! Added 1 can Rotel tomatoes & used flour tortillas. Per reviews, freezes well to bake later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This turned out yummy. The cheese mixture is great! I added some chili powder in addition to the salt and pepper it called for. I also cooked my chicken in a skillet with salt and pepper and then shredded it instead of using boiled chicken. And yes, be sure to have extra enchilada sauce on hand in case the tortillas suck up all the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥Alisa♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family only had one complaint about these enchiladas--there weren't enough for leftovers! I will not use an enchilada recipe that calls for canned soup or flour tortillas. Of the three I have tried that don't call for those (two from this site and one from another), this was the easiest and at least as good as the others, if not better. I'm not rating on authenticity, just good taste and somewhat quick to make. My corn tortillas were actually too filled to roll, so I just folded them up like a taco and lined them up in the pan. It was easy. I used Dry Taco Seasoning I by Bill Echols, Red Enchilada Sauce by Sara, and served with Guacamole by Bob Cody--a complete Allrecipes meal. I made a few without the chicken in the filling for myself and they were delicious, too. Great recipe! Thank you. P.S. I could eat the enchilada sauce like soup, it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
tasted very good. the tortillas disintegrated, but, still a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this several times, and it is amazing! I didn't have any chili peppers, so I used frozen "fajita mix", green and red peppers and onions. Instead of boiling the chicken, I put the breasts in a crock pot on low overnight with a cup of chicken broth. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States