Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I'm a vegetarian who modified this recipe. It was SO good! I eat cheese (obviously) so I only omitted the chicken. I reduced the taco seasoning to half (because of the lack of chicken), & just threw everything in a bowl & mixed, made into enchiladas, topped with sauce & cheese & it was amazing! Even my carnivorous husband liked them! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
It was great! My first enchiladas attempt and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahar Muhammad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I think I will stick with chimichangas. I did not like how the tortillas turned out so soggy in the end. Maybe I did something wrong, what a big mess! If I tried again I might bake them without sauce then add it after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I stumbled onto the way this becomes a killer five star recipe. The store was out of enchilada sauce, so I searched this site for a recipe. The "Ten Minute" recipe for sauce sounded perfect. The enchilada recipe coupled with home made sauce that literally is done in ten minutes is possibly the best enchilada recipe ever. The standout flavor of homemade sauce adds an element that is ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Perfect just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was fantastic tasting! Only thing I changed was the taco seasoning. I made my own. Teenagers in my house LOVED this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this for a catering job which was a huge risk because I never made them before. I used flour tortillas and did as others suggested and baked them 15 mins before adding sauce and cheese. I wiped the tortillas in sauce to make them easier to use, did not heat them. I did my chicken with the sauce in the slow cooker so no shredding required as the slow cooker does that for you. Topped with some green onion. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made these for my family who like enchiladas a lot more than I do, they were quite a bit of work but that's probably because I made my own enchilada sauce and taco seasoning mix (from a recipe on this site). The changes I made were I used dried chipotle powder as I didn't have any chillis on hand, used low carb tortillas instead of corn ones for the same reason (although corn tortillas would have tasted better). I also got way more than 6 servings out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Fantastic! We used corn tortillas (personal preference) and to save time, a rotisserie chicken. This recipe was all we hoped it would be! Creamy, cheesy yum! Thank you for submitting this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious! Really good flavors and textures, especially love the cottage cheese. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream and some Mexican rice - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States