Cottage Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made a huge mess in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
As my breadmaker is 1.65-3.3 pounds (0.75-1kg), I made a bigger portion, and decided to make a cake from it: added more sugar, and added dried cheries / chocolate drops after the signal. Baked as sweet white bread. Got really big loaf (it rised almost double from the dough amount), two people finished it in couple days - were really happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Not bad. This is a light, moist bread. I had to add about 1/2 c of flour--just a bit too moist. I used 1 cup of ww flour in place of a cup of the AP flour and it worked well. I baked in the oven and used 2 bread pans instead of one--I prefer 2 smaller loaves insted of 1 monster sized loaf. My loaves were small, but it works for me. Turns out a regular loaf--not sure that it was any lighter, although maybe the ww flour could've affected it somewhat. Just seemed like a good, basic loaf to me. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
very sticky dough, delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious bread! Didn't use bread machine so can't attest to the size. Baked up well in a round loaf. Very good with a salad supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyomom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
can't rate yet as it is in the breadmaker right now but did follow recipe except less yeast and a bit more sugar (making for breakfast) am using basic white light setting as none was suggested. Hope to come back after breakfast tomorrow with 5 stars.....Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was very good and fluffy... however I think next time I may try wheat flour instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made cottage cheese bread I and it fell in the bread machine .After reading the reviews I attributted it to too much yeast. I then made II and it also fell after rising the 2nd time. I like the texture of the bread. Does snyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Good recipe. Should state that the cottage cheese should be drained of all excess liquid. I ended up using an additional 1 cup of flour. Also - thanks to all the previous reviews I knew not to use my bread machine. Very tender crumb and moist. The crust was not tough but still chewy. Good flavor - mild and a touch sweet. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter using extra flour as suggested to bring to correct texture/moisture and like others, split the dough into two pans rather than use the breadmaker. The texture and flavour, beyond compare! Toasting it up for breakfast was a real treat. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States