Cottage Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
As my breadmaker is 1.65-3.3 pounds (0.75-1kg), I made a bigger portion, and decided to make a cake from it: added more sugar, and added dried cheries / chocolate drops after the signal. Baked as sweet white bread. Got really big loaf (it rised almost double from the dough amount), two people finished it in couple days - were really happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Not bad. This is a light, moist bread. I had to add about 1/2 c of flour--just a bit too moist. I used 1 cup of ww flour in place of a cup of the AP flour and it worked well. I baked in the oven and used 2 bread pans instead of one--I prefer 2 smaller loaves insted of 1 monster sized loaf. My loaves were small, but it works for me. Turns out a regular loaf--not sure that it was any lighter, although maybe the ww flour could've affected it somewhat. Just seemed like a good, basic loaf to me. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
very sticky dough, delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious bread! Didn't use bread machine so can't attest to the size. Baked up well in a round loaf. Very good with a salad supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyomom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
can't rate yet as it is in the breadmaker right now but did follow recipe except less yeast and a bit more sugar (making for breakfast) am using basic white light setting as none was suggested. Hope to come back after breakfast tomorrow with 5 stars.....Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was very good and fluffy... however I think next time I may try wheat flour instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made cottage cheese bread I and it fell in the bread machine .After reading the reviews I attributted it to too much yeast. I then made II and it also fell after rising the 2nd time. I like the texture of the bread. Does snyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Good recipe. Should state that the cottage cheese should be drained of all excess liquid. I ended up using an additional 1 cup of flour. Also - thanks to all the previous reviews I knew not to use my bread machine. Very tender crumb and moist. The crust was not tough but still chewy. Good flavor - mild and a touch sweet. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter using extra flour as suggested to bring to correct texture/moisture and like others, split the dough into two pans rather than use the breadmaker. The texture and flavour, beyond compare! Toasting it up for breakfast was a real treat. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
we had to cut into this as soon as the timer went off! it was so good! very moist with a nice crust on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States