Cottage Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Dara, thank you for sharing this recipe. This is the best white bread I've ever had! The taste and texture are wonderful. It did rise too much when I was making it in my bread machine, but I just put the dough in 2 loaf pans and let the bread rise again. Then, I baked in a conventional oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Very delicious bread! I made mine on the dough cycle and baked in the oven. I also used olive oil instead of margarine. I made 3 rolls and 1 loaf. I could easily have made 2 loaves as this was a very high riser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
We loved this one, but wow, does it rise! A great way to use up the cottage cheese that's lurking in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
I have had a bread machine for six years, and this is the best of any bread that I have made. It raised over the top, so I will have to calm it down the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This is a great white bread recipe! I added an extra tablespoon of sugar and changed the margarine to vegetable oil. It has a nice tang to it from the cottage cheese and I like the added protein. I will for sure put this on my favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
very yummy bread - i've even baked it on rapid bake (by doubling the amount of yeast) and it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Excellent bread and a nice way to get more calcium into my milk-hating toddler. I used only 1 tsp yeast and that was just fine. Makes fabulous french toast, too! I'll make this one many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Two and one-half teaspoons of yeast for three cups of flour? Could this be a misprint? One and one-half teaspoon seems more logical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
I don't know how anyone could give this bread less than 5 stars. It is awesome. It turns out with just a hint of tang from the cottage cheese and has an angelfood texture. Absolutely terrific, even with fat free cottage cheese. Thank you Dara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Awesome! I added 1 tablespoon of flax seeds and loved it. Moist, aromatic and perfect for sandwiches. But a warning: it is a HUGE loaf. Next time, I will cut the recipe by 25% for a more reasonable loaf size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States