Cottage Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I added olive oil instead of marg/butter, and used just one packet of yeast. It came out to be the prettiest loaf yet. Much like the II recipe for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Recipes from Home & The Road
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe ingredients to the T. Made 2 tall loafs. I used the Dough Cycle, split dough into 2 pans covered and let rise for an hour before baking at 350F for 30 min. Yummy. Thank-you for posting, Plan to make many times the cottage cheese makes if very light tasting. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I went to make this bread for the first time and discovered that I only had a half cup of cottage cheese left...so I used a half cup of sour cream as well. The flavor and texture was wonderful! I think this is the best bread I have ever made in my bread machine! Definitely a recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
A few changes: 2 tsp yeast, 2 TB sauteed onions, 2 tsp dill seed, 1/4c water (for yeast) and 2 1/2c flour (all purpose and hard white). Cottage cheese ONION DILL BREAD.mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lj_

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I don't use a bread maker so I had to knead this bread. I ended up using about 1 more cup of flour. This was the softest, easiest to knead foough ever. I made dinner rolls and they were perfect. Very light and fluffy. This recipe is a keeper! I used olive oil in place of margarine. You cannot tell that there is cottage cheese in this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Wow, was this GOOD!! It tastes best warm, I think. I cut the yeast to 2 tsp., added more flour (about 1/2 c more) and used my Kitchen Aid with dough hook to knead. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes or so. It made 2 nice-sized loaves. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
There is too much yeast in this recipe. I made this with KitchenAid and baked it in a 9X5 bread pan. It went over the sides and the loaf isn't very pleasing to the eye. I even cut back on the yeast per other reviews and it still didn't work. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I made this bread by hand as I do not have a bread machine and it turned out light with a thin, crispy crust. The cottage cheese keeps it moist and adds a great flavor. I kept all the ingredients the same but decreased the yeast to 2 TSP. I proofed the yeast in the water and sugar first then just threw everything into my mixer. I let it rise twice and baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. I did sub in one cup of whole wheat flour for one cup of white. I also decreased the yeast to 1 1/2 tsp. This is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY BERG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This worked out very well for me. Based on previous comments, I decreased the yeast to 1 1/4 tsp. And to handle the 'overflow' situation I set my breadmaker for a 2 pound loaf. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States