Cottage Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Usar: 2cudtas de levadura 2 cdas de azucar 2 cudas de aceite de oliva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I do not have a bread machine, so I did it all by hand, then baked in the oven. It didnt turn out the way I wanted it too, but I think alot of it had to do w/ the fact I didnt have a machine to work it. Besides that, the flavor was totally there, and my husband loved it, my 6 year old did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I had a lot of cottage cheese in the fridge and decided to try this recipe. I usually only make whole wheat breads, but not knowing how it would turn out I only substituted whole wheat flour for half of the bread flour ~ No problem at all! I also used butter, only 2t. yeast, and added 1T. of wheat gluten. The bread rose perfectly to fill the pan without overflowing. The texture of the bread is soft and spongy, and the flavor has a bit of tang. I may try this again with all whole wheat flour and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I keep forgetting to rate this but this a fantastic bread. Very tasty and a super texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this today but I substituted 2 cups of wheat flour and 1 cup of all purpose flour..made it in the bread maker on the dough cycle but took it out and made it into rolls with some melted butter and sesame seeds on top came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very good bread. Everyone is my family loves it. I didn't and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I made this using my Kitchen Aid mixer last night, same as I have with the other loaves I have recently. I let the yeast proof with the sugar and water, then added the remaining wet ingredients. After I added the dry and they had a chance to fully combine, I switched to my dough hook and kneaded the dough for about five minutes. It was a little wet, so I added a bit more flour to get it to a kneadable consistancy. I let it raise in the bread pan for about an hour on a warm stove, then baked it for a half hour. We haven't tried it yet, but I'll update on how it was later today. EDITED NEXT DAY: I liked it but thought the texture was a bit off. Both my husband and oldest son loved it, though my husband asked me not to tell him what was in it. This makes great french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I added olive oil instead of marg/butter, and used just one packet of yeast. It came out to be the prettiest loaf yet. Much like the II recipe for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Recipes from Home & The Road
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe ingredients to the T. Made 2 tall loafs. I used the Dough Cycle, split dough into 2 pans covered and let rise for an hour before baking at 350F for 30 min. Yummy. Thank-you for posting, Plan to make many times the cottage cheese makes if very light tasting. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I went to make this bread for the first time and discovered that I only had a half cup of cottage cheese left...so I used a half cup of sour cream as well. The flavor and texture was wonderful! I think this is the best bread I have ever made in my bread machine! Definitely a recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States