Cottage Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I just made this - actually I followed it to the letter but put the bread machine on the 'dough' setting and later formed them into buns. The dough was a little on the sticky side so I added a little flour while rolling them out. Allowed them to rise again and baked them in a greased pan at 350 for slightly over 20 minutes. Somebody stop me! I've already eaten two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Good bread! Not real tasty but good texture and wonderful crunchy crust. I will use it as a base bread and experiment with some herbs and cheeses and such. Thank you! I did use the 1.5 tsp and worked great. I proofed the yeast first also and used veg. oil instead of marg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
What a great recipe! Even though I despise cottage cheese, I bought a container because I was going to have some a few times a week as part of an eating plan for weight loss. I just couldn't bear the thought, so I got on this website to see if I could find a decent recipe for cottage cheese. I came across this bread recipe & decided to give it a try. IT WAS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. What a terrific use for cottage cheese! Now I buy the stuff twice a month and make this bread (I'm making it right now). Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I did something wrong - lot of air encased by bread on top with nothing in between. Very heavy----
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
this is really good bread...i didn't add the baking soda as some other reviewers suggested...but followed the rest of the recipe...and put it on rapid white bread setting...oh and it turned out great...thanks for the recipe...hey made this recipe into buns...wow!!! it is such a great versatile recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
it tast like bread i reduced the yeast did the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
it was good, i added some sunflower seeds and used 1 c of ww four instead and reduced yeast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I die for this bread!!!! As per other suggestions used 1.5 tsp yeast and used 1 cup ww flour. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Dara, thank you for this recipe. I did take reviewers' suggestions to decrease the amount of yeast to 1 1/2 t which made a beautiful loaf in my bread machine. I also used 1 c of whole white wheat flour in place of one of the cups of bread flour. Nice sandwich bread and beautiful toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I thought this recipe was great. I used 3tsp of yeast, because my breadmaker recipes usually have 1 tsp per 1 cup of flour and it was fine. I was a bit worried after reading all the reviews saying there was too much yeast, but it came out perfectly and will be a favourite recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States