Cosmopolitan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe for cosmos. I however prefer to use Rose's lime cordial instead of fresh lime juice. It really helps balance the cranberry juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Blumenthal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Almost perfect, for my tastes. I add a tad more Cointreu and a bit less cranberry juice. You can mix it up with orange flavored vodka, if you prefer. That's very good. You can also use white cranberry juice, instead of the red. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
really good. A bit too sweet for some tastes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Loved this recipe!!! Made it for a special party. Only one guest thought it tasted like cough syrup! My 92 yr old mom loved it and she's not a vodka drinker!! She asked for it again! Thought it tasted just like you get at a bar. A bartender/liquor store employee told me I could use Triple Sec instead of cointreau and I did! Will make over and over again!!! THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
MAMASPICE LOVES HER SOME MARTINI'S! Use premium Grey Goose Vodka (go wild and try the orange or lemon flavors) and Roses Lime juice. Be sure to give the keys to someone else cause you won't be driving after a few of these!! These and Dirty Martini's are THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Our guests were blown away by this cosmopolitan, they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I use lemon instead of the lime juice sometimes . . . tastes great! Double the recipe and it all fits nicely in a martini glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
If using 100% cranberry juice, it's way too sour; if using cranberry drink it's ok. I also used Rose's Lime Juice instead of fresh lime juice. My niece said it tased just like what the bartenders make-which may be good or bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Not quite sweet enough for me (and I'm not really a girly drink kind of person), but I think if I used triple sec instead of contreau it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I added a splash of sweet and sour... everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarijke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

See how to make this simple and colorful vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States