Cosmopolitan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Finally, someone that knows how to make a Cosmopolitan! I use Raspberry Stoli's or if I don't have that on hand, Cran-Raspberry juice with a splash of Rose's Lime juice, just a personal preference thing. But, this recipe is great just the way it is written. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Ah yes my favorite drink! Ever since Sex in the City.......I like to put a cocktail cherry in to make it look pretty, and balance out the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
The best cosmo I ever had! Great mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was my first attempt at making a cosmo at home. Yum!! I used triple sec instead of cointreau, Rose's sweetened lime juice, and cran-raspberry juice. I rimmed the glass with sugar and garnished with a lime wheel. Fantastic! These will really sneak up on you, so I limit myself to one... or maybe two...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made these for a party recently and everyone loved them. This was my very first try at making cosmos. GRRRReat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These are a great drink for a girls get together or just one of those days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Yum...I wanted a nice drink for a dinner and thought the mix here would be good and it was :-)) It's perfect..if anything maybe go slightly easy on lime juice to expose more of the other tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Mandel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
A little sweet for my taste as-is. Using Cranberry/Raspberry juice and juice from a fresh lime (rather than reconstituted) gave it a very pleasing tartness to offset the sweetness. After those modifications, it was a sure "5" star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salemagnet28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Way too strong! I added extra cranberry juice and it still had such an odd flavor. I tried it with Rose's Lime Juice, regular lime, and even tried both. I ended up adding beer to this to cut the sweetness. Works like a charm with just about any cocktail, but I'll keep looking to find something that fits my tastes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this with very cold Grey Goose vodka and these were great! It is so smooth but be careful because these drinks can sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

See how to make this simple and colorful vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States