Cosmopolitan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is yummy! I didn't have cointreau, so I just omitted it. If you are used to a sweeter drink, garnish the rim of the glass with sugar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malowe701

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
these are good, a little too strong...definately not for a lightweight. i barely finished one. when i sober up i'll try again. probably more cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good - but definitely use the Rose's Lime instead of Lime Juice. It's sweeter. I can't afford cointreau either, so I just used triple sec. Maybe with cointreau, the real lime juice is ok. Grand Marnier would probably be great also - if you can afford $40 for a bottle or orange liquer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very yummy! I added a bit more cranberry juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is an Excellent Cosmo recipe! Perfect for the holidays with the girls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Try it with orange or mandarin vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Bramanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
way too strong for my taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Yum, one of my favorite drinks to order before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Goes from 4 to 5 stars if you only fill the glass halfway and pour champagne into the glass. Don't stir it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Fabulous drink! I just love these, especially after a rough day. The only thing I do different is to garnish with a lemon twist vs. a lime twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

See how to make this simple and colorful vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States