Cosmo-Style Pomegranate Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It tasted too strongly of Cointreau and the pomegranate juice was a hassle to squeeze. The juice was also to tart, so this was not a good recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
First things first...Not a Martini...The martini is a cocktail made with gin and vermouth, and garnished with an olive or a lemon twist (Wikipedia definition), don't get me started on the various libation's that are referred to as "Martini's". Now that I got that out of the way, this is a very good mixed drink, my friend and I both agreed that a little less orange liqueur would be better other wise very tasty and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by this martini, delicious! I don't enjoy sweet or fruity drinks much so I was a bit skeptical of this one, but it is fresh and tart. Oh, it's quite potent too! I'll be making these often, thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Used POM brand and Triple Sec subed for Orange Liq. These are great in a nice frozen martini glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Used this recipe over new Years and was a big hit. Although I did alter it a little. I only used 1 oz. of vodka. I think it would have been to strong for us with two ounces. I also added fresh pomegranite to the bottom of the glass and rimmed the glassed with sugar. YUM! I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Excellent! I've tried this with plain pomegranate juice and with pomegranate-blueberry juice, which is now my favorite drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fun Twist - Try with some Hansen's Pomegranate Soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Yum! I made these for a dinner party and added a wedge of lime on the lip of the glass. Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
loved this will def make it again, even my husband who likes beer loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Made this for a holiday party and they were a HIT! A lil potent but so yummy! I used a liquor called Bauchant...cheaper and as a mixer you cannot tell the difference! I also dipped our rims in lemon juice and then in a pomegranate sugar that I found at my large liquor store. Thanks for sharing this great cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4boys*the queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States