Corrigan's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very good - husband loved it :) Only change I made was adding the fresh herbs at the end with the macaroni. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Delicious and very flavorful, served at a special dinner with vegetarian friend he loved it and immediately asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
WOW! such an easy, and tasty soup... my 1 year old and I just had it for luch!!! It was a big hit. I had to add extra broth, I also added some parsley and a chopped up zucchini, I'm sure you could add just about any veg.,..maybe corn next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is a real five star recipe. I have made it twice already and will use it the rest of my life. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is fabulous! I was craving a lighter soup so I suggested to my husband that I make minestrone. He informed me that he was not much of a "minestrone soup kind of guy". I went ahead and made it anyway, and he had 3 helpings! He loved it! Also, my 6 year old gobbled it down and when he woke up the next morning he requested the leftover soup for breakfast! I did make a few modifications only because I didn't have all the ingredients... I substitued the fresh spices for dried and used chicken broth in place of the vegetable broth This is definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
my family loved this soup, and it was great as leftovers. I thought i had Oregano at home, but I didnt, so I used a couple of spoonfulls of some fresh pesto i had in the fridge. Turned out GREAT! I think i might add some diced sweet potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Great! Added one small can of tomato sauce, zuccini, ground pepper, and doubled the basil. Used about 1 T dried oregano instead of fresh. I also only put half the salt. My 1 and 3 year old liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I think the recipe is a good starting point, but a little bland. I would cut back on the potatoes next time, and try adding diced tomatoes with their juice, plus extra garlic, basil and oregano. My soup was really thick, like a stew, especially after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I tried this soup. I love it. I added some lima and green beans. And did not use the pasta. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was a huge hit at a church supper last night. I needed a hearty vegetarian soup and this fit the bill. We doubled the recipe and had enough for about 23 people plus some extra. Everyone is asking for the recipe. I made a couple of small changes, but it would've been good without them too. I just added some chopped zucchini, used dry herbs since I didn't have fresh, and used small shells instead of macaroni for the pasta.It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States