Corrigan's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
After some changes, fabulous. I replaced all of the water called for with veggie broth and then also added about 28 oz of chicken stock. Concerned about broth evaporating, I only used 1 potato, and diced it small so every bowl had potato in it. I would recommend if you use all broth, cut back on the salt a bit. Also, I prepared the pasta separately and just added it to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Although I felt that there were too many potatoes to be added and therefore cutting the call for them in half, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I agree with Aspiring Chef Rita. The pasta soaked up all my liquid, even after I'd added plenty extra; every time I reheat some leftovers, I have to add a little more water/broth to it. It was also a bit bland for my taste (perhaps because I kept having to dilute it with more liquid), so I added a few shakes of an Italian herbs mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This receipe was excellent! I altered a few things and added some veggies, but overall it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This wasn't bad, but I agree with the rest of the comments. This was way too thick. More like red mashed potato cassarole with macaroni in it.Double up on the liquids or half everything but, because this would never make a soupy mixture. I won't make this again just for the fact that it didn't even taste that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This soup was excellent! My husband really liked it so much that he wants me to make it again! I used light kidney beans instead of dark ones. My dad and his girlfriend even liked it a lot. My dad went back for seconds and thirds. A good compliment to this soup is some garlic bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I will make this again and again. Like others suggested, I halved the amount of macaroni and doubled the vegetable broth. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
A very yummy soup. I made the following changes to the posted recipe: left out potatoes; used 2 cans of tomato paste; vegetable broth instead of water and cooked the pasta separately and then added it to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 stars but only because i read the reviews. i also added extra broth and used veg and beef broth. i only used half a cup of pasta otherwise it would of been way too much. i also used 2 cans of tomato paste due to preference and added brocoli which really doesnt belong in this soup but i had lots and needed to use it. it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
After I made this I went to visit my mother and slapped her for feeding me soup out of a can for years....LOL Seriously this was the best Minestone that I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States