Corrigan's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I love this recipe and so does my family. All I changed is, that I added a can of chopped tomatoes. Muah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluucantu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this last night for my family and was rather dissapointed. I followed the advise of those who had previously complained that it was too dry and added an extra can of vegetable stock. Firstly, the preperation of peeling, cutting and cleaning all vegetables was well over twenty minutes if you work alone (it took me almost 45 minutes). Secondly the soup was just bland. It did not have much flavor what-so-ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darkkpixie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Just made this recipe and it turned out great! Doubled the liquids like everyone said and also added green beans, and zuchini. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I made this for the first time tonight, taking the advice of other reviewers. I added 1 can of diced tomatoes, I also sauteed the onions and garlic for a few minutes before adding the other ingredients and waited longer to add the herbs. I used 6 cloves of minced garlic and a 32oz container of organic veggie broth PLUS 3 cups of water. It was very flavorful but when I went to pack up the leftovers, most of the liquid had been absorbed. By the time I read the advice of cutting down on the veggies, it was too late. I would just either use even more broth & water next time or use less veggies. Oh and I added green beans too. A rare dish when the whole family enjoys it, a very picky husband, a 6 year old and 10 month old - all couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I feel this recipe has potential but not with the instructions listed. After reading some reviews I also doubled the amount of liquid in this recipe but made the mistake of cutting the pasta amount in half. I think it's one or the other. Either use more broth OR cut the pasta in half. 30 minutes was nowhere near long enough to cook my veggies and I chopped them up small too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
way too much macaroni, not enough liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
needed way more broth. As others said the pasta absorbs all the liquid. I used chicken broth rather than vegetable which gave it good flavor. I skipped the potatoes too. Very good, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
To me this is the classic Minestrone, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinwithginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Good, good, good. I added fresh mushrooms and baby spinach and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
GREAT SOUP. I added canned tomatoes in puree instead of tom. paste because we like the tomatoes in soup. It was great. Excellent recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States