Corrigan's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a very healthy recipe, what with all the vegetables. However, we found it to be a little bland. Were I too make it again, I would definitely add additional spices: Italian seasoning, maybe a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes, something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was excellent. It had a lot more flavor than I expected. I made exactly as written but I intended to eat it throughout the week so I boiled the pasta but stored it separately until I was ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
simple and yummy- I left out basil and oragano and used northern beans instead of kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Pretty good. Wasn't as flavorful as I'd hoped-left me thinking it needs cheese tortellini instead of regular pasta..or italian sausage or something to liven it up. As others suggested, I added the pasta only to the serving bowls not the entire pot. Will tweak and madge again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fantastic! I used only 2 potatoes. Used an 8 oz box of macaroni noodles, and added 14 oz can diced basil and oregano tomatoes. Also used Better than Bouillon veggie bouillon (from a jar) instead of canned broth. Added fresh parsley, and served with Parmesan cheese. Made Focaccia bread to go with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good stuff. I left out the pasta as I'm sensitive to gluten. I took other reviewers suggestions and sauteed the onions first, then added the garlic. I used 16 oz. of vegetable broth and then put in enough water til it looked right. I used dried herbs. I had to cook it longer to get the veggies soft. Leftovers were great. It made a LOT of soup - I gave decent portions away to two friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The result was good 'cause I ended up adding mushrooms, and sauteing them first with garlic and onions, then added all the rest to the broth. My hubby loved it! Gave it 4 stars 'cause i don't like how the recipe calls for dumping all together and pretty much just boiling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was fantaastic. I took the reviewers' advice of cutting down the amount of beans and I only added the pasta when serving so that whatever was left over, I could bottle and put away without it all getting soaked up. I've made this a couple of times and it has always come out a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was a great soup with a couple of modifications. The tomato paste was way too strong for my taste so I discarded about a cup of the liquid and added extra stock. I used chicken stock instead of vegetable and left out the kidney beans. I took the advice of other reviewers and cooked the noodles separately and added to soup just before serving. A great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This soup was good, but adjustments had to be made. The first time I made it there was way too much pasta. I followed the recipe exactly and it was good, but there was no broth, the pasta soaked it all up. The second time I made it, I did not use water, but veggie stock instead and I used about 1 1/2 cups pasta. I think next time I will decrease that to 1 cup of pasta or serve the soup over cooked pasta instead of cooking the pasta in the soup, as another person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States