Coronation Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used Sahale's Sing Buri (Cashews with Pineapple, Peanuts, Lemongrass + Mild Chinese Chili) instead of the sultana raisins and toasted cashews and yogurt instead of mayonnaise and I have to say that this is one of the best recipes I've made using this web site. The mango chutney and curry powder in the yogurt really adds to the flavors in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great tasty recipe. I make this up and put it in wraps for lunch time! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed this dish, every ingredient came together wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is not traditional coronation chicken. It is a nice enough chicken salad, but definitely not the original recipe created by Constance Spry for the Queen herself! I would omit the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I heated this with a milk sauce to serve over rice. It was super delicious! I was skeptical about the raisins but they turned out to be the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Good but be careful with your mayo. Olive oil mayo makes for a slimy feeling in the mouth in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very exotic tasting! I added a bit more curry just to flavor because I couldn't taste it as much as I'd like, but overall it was yummy and different! Served over a bed of lettuce and rice as a side dish and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Viña Del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I was getting nostalgic for the coronation chicken I used to serve when I worked at a sandwich shop in England, and this hit the spot. I don't normally like cooking with so much mayo, but it's an essential part of this recipe. It was nice served on lettuce with toasted brown bread on the side for dinner, and I plan on making a sandwich filling of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I have to admit I was a bit apprehensive about using mayonnaise for this but it turned out really well. It's quick and easy to make too. The flavor and texture's great and the recipe is quite versatile in that it could be served as a cold salad or heat it up for a warm accompaniment to bread or rice. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I've made this a few times now, both just for our family, because it's easy, and for company because it's delicious and gets great reviews. I, like others, just threw in regular raisins instead of buying sultana ones. Thank you for the recipe, it's different from our norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States