Corny Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I made it with 2 cans of diced tomatoes (with garlic and italian seasoning, I think), and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very good. Left out the mushrooms because we don't care for them.I bet it would be even better with sliced chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Thanks for the wonderful recipe! This dish was very tasty and extremely quick to prepare. The only changes I made were based on a difference of what I had on hand. I used wheat spaghetti instead of angel hair and I used alcohol-free red wine. The whole family loved the taste and it was a great way to get those veggies in as well. Paired with a nice salad and a slice of Italian bread and you have a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Very good. I did add red pepper flakes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was ok but I didn't particulary care for the taste of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe is quick and tasty. I added in a can of diced tomatoes, more zucchini and only used half the corn called for. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Awesome. I switched the red wine for chicken broth because I had everything else in the house already and didnt want to go out to get wine. I left the zucchini quite large though, and diced the mushrooms. All in all. quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Surprisingly good, and very easy! I had about 2/3 of a cucumber and Madeira wine in my kitchen, so I substituted those for the zucchini and red wine. Madeira has a nice, sweet flavor that I like to use in pasta sauces, and it complemented the sweentess of the corn very well. My 2 1/2 year old daughter liked it too, but she loves pasta, so that's a given!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I like this recipe, however, I added shelled Pecans and omited the mushrooms, and I used tomato sauce for the sauce, I also added more vegies, and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I used this recipe as a base and made changes with what I had on hand... tasted great. I used chopped frozen veggies (zuchinni, bell pepper, onion) and frozen corn. Did not use wine or mushroooms. I added a bit of cumin and garlic powder along with a can of black beans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States