Corny Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Surprisingly good, and very easy! I had about 2/3 of a cucumber and Madeira wine in my kitchen, so I substituted those for the zucchini and red wine. Madeira has a nice, sweet flavor that I like to use in pasta sauces, and it complemented the sweentess of the corn very well. My 2 1/2 year old daughter liked it too, but she loves pasta, so that's a given!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I made it with 2 cans of diced tomatoes (with garlic and italian seasoning, I think), and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I like this recipe, however, I added shelled Pecans and omited the mushrooms, and I used tomato sauce for the sauce, I also added more vegies, and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very good. Left out the mushrooms because we don't care for them.I bet it would be even better with sliced chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Very good. I did add red pepper flakes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this as directed, except I cut the zucchini by about half (I think the zucchinis I had must have been HUGE). We just weren't crazy about it. To quote my husband: "How is it that this soup has so much good stuff in it and no flavor?" It was edible and satisfying, but it didn't make anyone want to go back for seconds, and I took it out of my recipe box afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I did this following the recipe, it was tasty but not exactly amazing. Good side to it was that it is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe is quick and tasty. I added in a can of diced tomatoes, more zucchini and only used half the corn called for. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was ok but I didn't particulary care for the taste of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Good! Great way to use up zucchini from the garden. I used Madeira wine as another reveiwer suggested and it was very good. Easy and quick! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States