Corny Ham and Potato Scallop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I love this quick and easy recipe. I have been using it for about a year and just now getting around to a review. I do add some milk to the cheese soup, about 1/2 cup. This is great served with a fresh lettuce salad and bread. Thanks Mary Lee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
My whole family ate this up! I used some leftover canned ham I had made the night before with pineapple and brown sugar and around a 1/4 of a real onion instead of the instant. I also added a little salt and pepper. I stirred once about 3/4 of the way through cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Helena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
It was so so nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
SoSo..maybe I did something incorectly...but it seemed so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADZIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I love cheddar cheese soup but it did nothing for this recipe. I put butter in my scallop potatoes and it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Easy and surprisingly delicious! Even as leftovers! Twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I used pre-cubed cooked ham and it turned out overcooked. I would probably add it later in the cooking time for better taste. Make sure to spray pot with non-stick cooking spray so the potaotes won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was fantastic. It cooked up nicely on low in the slowcooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This was really a quick preparing dish. I didn't have any green peppers or minced onions so I used a small white onion chopped. I went with Amanda's idea and added 1/2 cup of water to the soup mix. It just didn't look like it was going to be enough of it to add to the mixture. Now I did cook it in the crockpot but turned the heat up to high and it only took 4 hrs to cook. Next time I'll add other veggies like carrots or even broccoli to it. I think the type of ham you use also decides the saltiness. Mine hardly had any salt in it and I think thats what made the difference on the flavor. Was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States