Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
turned out so pretty no one wanted to tear it apart to eat it. will make again this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sami jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very pretty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KMARSHNY
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is a very challenging recipe. I made it with my daughter for the Thanksgiving table. It really takes two people. We made our own bread dough. I did not think that canned dough would work well. I had her boyfriend, Casey made a frame out of wire. We then covered the frame with foil and sprayed it with cooking oil. We weaved the strands together and entered in an extra strand as needed. It is important to keep a tight weave. It is import to work fast as the dough rises. We cut out shapes with a cookie cutter to hide big holes in the weave. We filled it with an assortment of vegetables with a dip on the tray. We will attempt to make this again as it is quite impressive. I attached a couple of photos of our work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
So easy to make, yet all my guests thought that I spent hours making it. I highly recommend it. I did lightly spray the aluminum foil upon which the bread sticks are laid as per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I loved making this. I used it as my bread basket for Thanksgiving dinner - I put fresh made corn muffins, bread sticks and dinner rolls in the cornucopia and it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annette
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I thought this was a wonderful centerpeice. I got rave reviews. Fun to make. I also sprinkeled Italian seasoning on top before I baked it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was perfectly easy for a great centerpiece. We put the fresh veggies inside lining the bottom with plastic wrap so it wouldn't get soaked and yucky. My suggestion is to spray the foil and pan with cooking spray and then wipe off with a papertowel so there is only the slightest amount left on. I was unclear when reading the directions if the dough should be wrapped around the bottom as well... and it should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G-ma's Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was an amazing centerpiece/appetizer at Thanksgiving dinner. Looked so cool, we didnt want to destroy it or throw it away, so I filled it with bird seed and let our feathered friends enjoy it on the back porch. We will be making this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
this was so beautiful...and got more than one use. I first used it as a veggie "tray", then had tea sandwiches coming out the next time. Then I lined it with a pretty handtowel and put home made goodies in it. Now I've dried it out and frozen it, will see how it looks for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very awesome item! My family was very impressed with the one I made for the centerpiece of our Christmas dinner. I used it to hold the rolls, etc for dinner! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States