Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
B-E-A-UTIFUL!! It was fun to make and great to munch on. I believe this will become a staple of our household for Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving, and to my surprise it was actually pretty easy! I used a wicker serving basket with cloth napkins, to set it in, and filled it with fruit. Everyone loved it- thought I had made something super special! All the fruit got eaten and most of the cornucopia remained- so I made bread pudding out of it! I made it again for Christmas upon request, only that time the fruit and ALL the bread got eaten! Just make sure the bread dough is pressed/pinched well to the adjoining pieces : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky S.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was fun to make and made my first year hosting Thanksgiving so festive. We loaded it up with all kinds of cheeses and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This turned out wonderfully! It was difficult handling sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lycosparks
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fairly simple to assemble. For some reason, I only required 2 (11 ounce) containers of bread sticks! But it came out just fine. I needed to put foil over the tip and braid about halfway through cooking to prevent burning. I made this a week before Christmas, froze it with the foil inside, and defrosted on Christmas Eve. It made a wonderful display on my dinner table - I filled it with grapes and vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was tricky to make (the cooking spray made the dough slippery, etc.), but I got lots of praise for it! We didn't eat it, but it served as a serving piece/table decoration with Thanksgiving appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CYNNBEN
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i loved doing this. it was fun and easy. instead of foil, i used a tin pizza pan and it worked out perfectly. i'll definetly be doing this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNNBEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
What a fun idea. A little hard to get the dough to stick but a great presentation. Definitely making this again next Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Beautiful! Not hard to make at all and a great centerpiece! I used the croissant dough and it worked just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
We made this for our Thanksgiving center piece this year and everyone loved it! My boyfriend and his mother made the cone and some aluminum foil balls to support it. I used a $10 turkey plate covered with lettuce to display it. Tip: soak the lettuce in cold lemon water for 5 minutes or so to keep it from browning (remember, never chop always tear). I filled it with cucumbers, carrots and cauliflower and served it with veggie dip. The only think I might do differently is buy some extra dough to make a bread bowl for the veggie dip, or gut a small pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States