Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bird1114
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I tried this last year and will do again this year. I saved my "mold" I used an aluminum rectangle pan which I then put foil around. It was fun winding the dough on and I found it pretty easy especially after reading all the great reviews and tips. I baked it, it looked fantastic, filled with various veggies, with a dip and cheese and crackers as an appetizer while dinner was cooking got raves about how nice it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird1114

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
The dough was a little tricky to work with and hard to hide the seams but the presentation was worth it. Such a pretty centerpiece! This freezes well so you can definitely make it several days beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is the most stunning Thanksgiving center piece ever! My daughter and I made it one year to take to our family Thanksgiving meal and we get asked to make every year now. In fact it has become my (now teenage) daughter's specialty. My sister saves the cornucopia and adds veggies and dip to take to her office as an after Thanksgiving treat for her co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My 12 year-old daughter made this. It turned out cute....a wonderful table centerpiece for our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
So easy to make! Followed the directions and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it and I got rave reviews! Thanks for the amazing idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
So easy, use less or add more for different sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Mouth Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Super easy and super cute! The family loved it and couldn't believe that it was homemade- they thought I bought it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. Didn't get a chance to photo it, but it was so much fun to make. I made the foil shape a week or so ahead of time as not to run out of foil the day of and my youngest thought it was a dead fish with it's head cut off before I started the actual process of wrapping it with bread stick dough. Which was soo funny. Will make this again for future centerpieces. It was a great way to draw attention to the table. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used 2 tubes of breadsticks, a tin pie plate wrapped in foil to form the shape that I wanted. Mine did not take as long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States