Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
So easy to make, yet all my guests thought that I spent hours making it. I highly recommend it. I did lightly spray the aluminum foil upon which the bread sticks are laid as per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I loved making this. I used it as my bread basket for Thanksgiving dinner - I put fresh made corn muffins, bread sticks and dinner rolls in the cornucopia and it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annette
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I thought this was a wonderful centerpeice. I got rave reviews. Fun to make. I also sprinkeled Italian seasoning on top before I baked it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was perfectly easy for a great centerpiece. We put the fresh veggies inside lining the bottom with plastic wrap so it wouldn't get soaked and yucky. My suggestion is to spray the foil and pan with cooking spray and then wipe off with a papertowel so there is only the slightest amount left on. I was unclear when reading the directions if the dough should be wrapped around the bottom as well... and it should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G-ma's Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was an amazing centerpiece/appetizer at Thanksgiving dinner. Looked so cool, we didnt want to destroy it or throw it away, so I filled it with bird seed and let our feathered friends enjoy it on the back porch. We will be making this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
this was so beautiful...and got more than one use. I first used it as a veggie "tray", then had tea sandwiches coming out the next time. Then I lined it with a pretty handtowel and put home made goodies in it. Now I've dried it out and frozen it, will see how it looks for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very awesome item! My family was very impressed with the one I made for the centerpiece of our Christmas dinner. I used it to hold the rolls, etc for dinner! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My boyfriend invited his whole family to our house for Christmas dinner on the promise that I was "a real chef". My food was great but making this really impressed. It was easy too, now I'm busy thinking of other shapes to make out of breadstick dough...bowls, platters...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I filled mine with a variety of dinner rolls for a wonderful Thanksgiving centerpiece. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Creative, beautiful and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States