Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Dawnie
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I used pizza dough as I did not have anything else. It looked good going into the oven so I'm hoping it cooks up ok. we'll post a picture when it's done. I rated this on the ease of craft. Wow looks fantastic. I will definately make this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was so much fun! My first attempt had bumps and the dough slid off the mold when it got warm. I stuck toothpicks in my second one to keep the warm dough from sliding off the mold and instead of attaching new pieces as I went around (this is how I got bumps) I attached each piece to its self on the underside of the mold where the bumps can not be seen. I will submit a picture of precooked with toothpicks and the final product so you can see what I'm talking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was an adventure but, yes, I just took my time and followed the directions. I did make a few mistakes but only I know about them. I'm calling it successful. Mine wouldn't have needed to be 18" long so I'll try for something smaller next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
First magazine had a real similar recipe but braided. I used frozen bread dough ( 2 loaves) & this turned out great. I baked it 30 min. Much less expensive than the bread stick dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWiz
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This makes a spectacular centerpiece for your holiday guests. I stuffed mine with fresh fruit, hard cheeses, dried sausages and placed crackers near it as an appetizer before Thanksgiving dinner. If your bread sticks move away from the foil form during baking use bunches of parsley and other herbs to cover when you create your display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This ia a great decorative piece that would compliment any Thanksgiving table or gathering. I had to use Pillsbury pizza dough because the store was out of bread sticks. I cut the dough into 1 inch strips and it worked great. Don't use egg mix to secure ends of dough. Just press them together and brush egg mix on before baking. I froze mine and reused it a week later for another party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was so fun and easy to make. We loved having it on our table for Thanksgiving, and enjoying it for the following weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was fun to make just make sure the dough is kind of cold, once it gets warms it's very difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Definately have two people, looks fantastic when done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monia
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This came out very well for me. I overstretched the breadsticks and when they baked they cracked on the bottom of the cornucopia. No big deal, the veggies inside covered that. Also, don't curve the end part too much, because I had a hard time getting the foil out and the end piece partially broke. Once again, not a big deal, since it wasn't even noticable. Best part was the WHOLE thing was edible, yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States