Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving and it was a hit. It turned out beautiful, filled it with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Okay I made this but I did not think it was as easy as everyone said it was. I had a hard time getting the dough to stick together and ended up with some of the strips slipping down while cooking so I had a hole or two. That being said, it still looked great and everyone was so impressed that I actually made it. It really made a wonderful centerpiece on my Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this using my bread machine, and the recipe from this site "bread machine challah 11" I added a little extra flour once the dough came out of the machine. I didn't have enough foil to fill the entire cone...so, believe it or not, I filled my foil cone with socks, and topped with a foil covering. It turned out BEAUTIFUL!! I'm filling mine with rolls for our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
What a great idea! I wish I had thought of this! Lots of fun to do with the kids; sounds complicated but isn't. Ours just came out of the oven and is magnificent. This will be a new tradition in our house and I will take one to our family events this year as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I just finished with the conucopia for thanksgiving, it turned out fantastic. I actually had quite a few bread stick left over, so i cut them in half both width wise and length wise, and streched them and twirled them and made cheese straws to go with the cornucopia brushed them with butter salt pepper,garlic and parmesian cheese, and they turned out wonderful. I can hardly wait for the oohs and ahs from everyone. Thanks so much for posting. It was a very fun recipe to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have no patience and this did not take any. It was surprisingly easy, yet turns out looking like you took all day to make. Turned out real nice and golden brown. I plan on putting veggies in it with dip on the side. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This came out great!! I wasn't able to find breadstick dough but I used Philsbury sheet of dough and then sliced sticks from it! After reading comments I thought I would need more hands so I got my most creative friend but this was soo easy one pair of hands works fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SDub
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this was extremely easy for someone who is not a fancy baker. i didn't even use the glaze except to adhere the braided piece to the rest of the horn. then the glaze over the whole piece gives it such a nice golden brown color. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I made this tonight. It was very easy, once I figured out how to make the foil form. I had better luck using a pitcher to wrap the foil around before stuffing it with foil. I also did not use the egg wash until the last step. I found that mine got brown rather quickly- we have a gas range/oven. Might be something to consider for other bakers. My husband helped by handing me the breadsticks. You do have to work quickly, but it was easy to make. It turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was super easy and fun! One thing to be careful of, my cornucopia was done in about half the baking time. Almost a little too done! So, check the oven after 20 min and again every 5 min or so and it should be perfect! Also, I used the garlic breadsticks instead of the regular ones. I intend on eating that sucker! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States