Cornmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
wonderful texture and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Awesome cookies - my two year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and used leaf cookie cutters for fall and they were lovely. The taste and texture were excellent and everyone who ate them to loved them. The only suggestion I have is, if you add the raisins remember that you might have just a little difficulty cutting through them with the cookie cutters. I tried a second batch and pressed raisins onto the tops of each cookie after cutting and got the same delicious result with easy cutting. I will make these a lot. Overall great! What a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful cut-out cookie recipe when you don't use the raisins.. I may use it for all my cut-out cookies because the dough works wonderfully and the texture and flavor is so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe for all ages. My elementary school students love them, and so does my grandmother! They're crunchy and not overly sweet, but still buttery and delicious. I prefer them without the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I've love these cookies. I used to have them as a child a little old lady would bake these for the neighborhood kids. I've been looking everywhere for this recipe. Thank you for sharing your grandmother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Delicious!! I love these cookies! I used a 2 1/2 inch shamrock-shaped cookie cutter. At 1/4" thickness, I ended up with 24 cookies. I baked them for 8 1/2 minutes, til the bottoms were golden. They were soft & crispy-cruchy at the same time. They did puff & spread somewhat in the oven. Probably putting the pan of unbaked cookies in the fridge for 15 minutes would have re-chilled the dough and allieviated this. I did not use the raisins. Next time, the *only* thing I would do differently would be to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Fantastic cookies Eve!I'd never even heard of these before but after reading the reviews, I had to try them. Both the taste and texture are great. I'll be making these quite often I think. :-) I didn't add raisins (I have quite an aversion to them). I didn't roll the dough out and cut it. Instead, I formed the dough into balls and flattened with a fork dipped in sugar. Chilling is a necessity, as this dough is quite soft. It's all that yummy butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Awesome! I love crisp cookies so these were perfect. I might add some lemon next time to make it more of a lemon snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Fantastic cookie that has now become a family favourite. The only problem is that it does not last long enough for company b/c my husband and kids eat them while they are cooling. I omit the raisins and dust with icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States