Cornmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
wonderful texture and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Awesome cookies - my two year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and used leaf cookie cutters for fall and they were lovely. The taste and texture were excellent and everyone who ate them to loved them. The only suggestion I have is, if you add the raisins remember that you might have just a little difficulty cutting through them with the cookie cutters. I tried a second batch and pressed raisins onto the tops of each cookie after cutting and got the same delicious result with easy cutting. I will make these a lot. Overall great! What a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
A very good cookie when you aren't in the mood for typical chocolate chip or peanut butter. They are great for cookie exchanges. It will be different than the others. I did add a few teaspoons of molasses for the fun of it and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful cut-out cookie recipe when you don't use the raisins.. I may use it for all my cut-out cookies because the dough works wonderfully and the texture and flavor is so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
These were very good! Very similar to sugar cookies. The cornmeal is an excellent addition. Next time I think I'll add just a little bit more of it. I love the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe for all ages. My elementary school students love them, and so does my grandmother! They're crunchy and not overly sweet, but still buttery and delicious. I prefer them without the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I've love these cookies. I used to have them as a child a little old lady would bake these for the neighborhood kids. I've been looking everywhere for this recipe. Thank you for sharing your grandmother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I agree with other reviewers: this is a good recipe for when you are in the mood for something a bit different, and I can see how they'd be good for Thanksgiving. They are sugary like a sugar cookie, but with an interesting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I was surprised by these cookies -- they stayed fresh for well over a week in a tupperware container, and were delicious. We forgot to add the raisins, but even without them, the cookies were tasty, and had a shortbread like texture. I substitued the all purpose flour with a gluten free mix, but I couldn't tell the difference. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States