Cornish Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
All my Praise goes out to Linda Jackman for this recipe. I put all the ingredients into my bread maker...pushed the dough button and in 1 1/2 hours I shaped them, put them on a buttered and floured cookie sheet (2) and in 15 minutes we had the softest, best tasting rolls...I was amazed!! And very happy. I make Golden Knots (which I have put on allrecipes also!) and they are a sweet roll, so I wanted to find a good roll recipe my family would like on the non sweet side and boy here it is...you will not be sorry for trying these...you'll try them over and over again!! Thankyou Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
The texture of these rolls is perfect. They are dense and soft...wonderful. I made them twice, using 3/4 teaspoon of salt the second time to bring out the flavour. Next time I'll use a whole teaspoon. Then I think the taste will equal the fabulous texture. This is definitely going to be my "standard roll" recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I've found my roll recipe! So easy and quick! I was skeptical about the small amount of yeast called for, but they were light and fluffy. I doubled the recipe and mixed/kneaded the dough in my Kitchenaid mixer (speed 2), which did a beautiful job. Family loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
All the pleasure of biscuits without the lard! My family love these, and consider them the ultimate in comfort food. These mix up quite well in a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROGAMIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
These rolls were excellent. After I started making them, I realized that I was short on flour. I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat for 1 cup of the white flour - they were delicious! Very easy to make, very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
These were fantasic!! I made them for company and they couldn't stop raving!! A definate keeper, so soft moist and delicious, frankly they are addicting. I highly recomend this recipie to everyone becuase it is so easy and the results far surpass your efforts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I have made these a few times now and they are very good, but not great. I don't think they have enough flavor, but turn out beautiful with great texture every time. These are very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
they were good, easy to make, and everybody loved them, but they just didn't have any umph to them in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
These rolls were perfect! I made them for our Christmas dinner and everyone loved them. They were dense (like we like them) and had good flavor. I've made this recipe twice now and they turned out great both times. I will use this roll recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These were good, not "awesome" but still very good & I'd probably make them again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States