Cornish Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
My boyfriend made these for my parents' 25th anniversary dinner and they were wonderful!! Took about an hour to make and no one believed he had made them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
Excellent. I used 1 c. King Arthur White Wheat flour and 2 c. unbleached flour. They were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
Great basic roll recipe. Easy to make and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This was my first ever try at making fresh rolls or dough of any kind and it was simple. They were light and fluffy. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I invited my neighbors over for dinner and they raved about these rolls. I used 2 cups of white flour and one cup of mixed flours (wheat, millet, soy, barley, and spelt, a combo I mix myself). They tasted terrific and were even somewhat healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This was a great "soup-dipping" recipe. The rolls did not have a very strong flavor but the texture was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I make the dough in the bread machine and finish in the oven. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
These rolls are awsome. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat and 2 1/2 cups all purpose white flour. I stored several rolls in a plastic bag for 24 hrs. plus and they tasted as good and were as moist as when they were fresh. Steve Crossley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverdale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
All my Praise goes out to Linda Jackman for this recipe. I put all the ingredients into my bread maker...pushed the dough button and in 1 1/2 hours I shaped them, put them on a buttered and floured cookie sheet (2) and in 15 minutes we had the softest, best tasting rolls...I was amazed!! And very happy. I make Golden Knots (which I have put on allrecipes also!) and they are a sweet roll, so I wanted to find a good roll recipe my family would like on the non sweet side and boy here it is...you will not be sorry for trying these...you'll try them over and over again!! Thankyou Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I made these with regular all purpose flour and they were fabulous. My husband finished them off the next day. I'm making them for my parents tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States