Cornish Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I have made these a few times now and they are very good, but not great. I don't think they have enough flavor, but turn out beautiful with great texture every time. These are very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
These rolls were excellent. After I started making them, I realized that I was short on flour. I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat for 1 cup of the white flour - they were delicious! Very easy to make, very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
they were good, easy to make, and everybody loved them, but they just didn't have any umph to them in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
All the pleasure of biscuits without the lard! My family love these, and consider them the ultimate in comfort food. These mix up quite well in a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROGAMIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
These were fantasic!! I made them for company and they couldn't stop raving!! A definate keeper, so soft moist and delicious, frankly they are addicting. I highly recomend this recipie to everyone becuase it is so easy and the results far surpass your efforts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
THEY WERE OK BUT MORE LIKE A BISCUIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
These rolls were quick and delicious! I used soy milk in place of cow's milk, and they came out wonderful. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
These are easy to make and taste great. I have even adapted the receipe and added different flours with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I made these with regular all purpose flour and they were fabulous. My husband finished them off the next day. I'm making them for my parents tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
All my Praise goes out to Linda Jackman for this recipe. I put all the ingredients into my bread maker...pushed the dough button and in 1 1/2 hours I shaped them, put them on a buttered and floured cookie sheet (2) and in 15 minutes we had the softest, best tasting rolls...I was amazed!! And very happy. I make Golden Knots (which I have put on allrecipes also!) and they are a sweet roll, so I wanted to find a good roll recipe my family would like on the non sweet side and boy here it is...you will not be sorry for trying these...you'll try them over and over again!! Thankyou Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States