Cornish Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
These were good but not wonderful (though my husband did like them alot). They were soft on the inside but had a thick, somewhat tough crust. They were also lacking in flavor. I will keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
These had no flavor. They had a great texture, but even my hubby's buddy who is a regular Hoover when it comes to food didn't finish his. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I made these for the first time last night and my husband loved them. I've made lots of bread, but this is my first try at dinner rolls. After reading the reviews about "wonderful rolls with kind of a bland taste" I went ahead and puut in a whole teaspoon of salt instead of 1/4 tsp. My husband said they reminded him of when he was in 7th grade and one of the cafeteria ladies would make hot fresh rolls once a week - he always wanted more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Very nice roll recipe. Fast, easy, goofproof and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
These rolls were perfect! I made them for our Christmas dinner and everyone loved them. They were dense (like we like them) and had good flavor. I've made this recipe twice now and they turned out great both times. I will use this roll recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These were good, not "awesome" but still very good & I'd probably make them again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I could not believe how delicious these were - we had them for Thanksgiving dinner and they were awesome! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
The texture of these rolls is perfect. They are dense and soft...wonderful. I made them twice, using 3/4 teaspoon of salt the second time to bring out the flavour. Next time I'll use a whole teaspoon. Then I think the taste will equal the fabulous texture. This is definitely going to be my "standard roll" recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I've found my roll recipe! So easy and quick! I was skeptical about the small amount of yeast called for, but they were light and fluffy. I doubled the recipe and mixed/kneaded the dough in my Kitchenaid mixer (speed 2), which did a beautiful job. Family loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I have made these a few times now and they are very good, but not great. I don't think they have enough flavor, but turn out beautiful with great texture every time. These are very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States