Cornish Hens with Garlic Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe turned out great. The only thing I did different was that I was able to split an 8oz package of cream cheese between 3 game hens because I couldn't fit anymore than that inside of them. Husband said it was delicious and my kids didn't complain. My toddler even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
OMG! Just made this for Thanksgiving. IT IS WONDERFUL! I have never wrote a review on this site but I had to take the time to do this one. Thank you sooo much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This recipe was super simple and had great flavor. I served with french bread as suggested and it was great with the cream cheese. I used cream cheese with 1/3 less fat and I couldn't even tell it wasn't regular cream cheese. I also used only about 6 oz of cheese in each bird as that is all that would fit. I highly suggest this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by beautyFULL
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe! it was delicious. my boyfriend fell in love with this meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautyFULL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Out of this world indeed! I marinaded the cornish hens with garlic,rosemary,salt,white wine and Kansas steak seasoning for 4 hours before cooking. Mouthwatering taste. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved this!! I've been making cornish hens for Valentines for so many years with the same recipe thought I'd try something different. This is the one for me ... easy, fast, and YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
OUTSTANDING!! I've tried several game hen recipes, but all fell into the "blah" category until I found this one. It's amazing! I did find that one brick of cream cheese is plenty for two hens, and leaving it in the bird keeps it warm for spreading on the french bread. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mizzkitty722
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Did the recipe exactly as suggested and found it to be divine. I truly enjoyed this recipe and have leftover spread for my bagel tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
SO good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bos_Boo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delish! The cream cheese was a great addition and made it very flavorful! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States