Cornish Hens the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and was disappointed. The hens were moist but bland and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I tried this on two hens & it turned out Great! Quick painless & Tasty! The only the thing we did add was some stuffing to the cavity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Oso
Home Town: South Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The hens were moist and pretty flavorful. I used lemon juice since I had no lime on hand. I also put garlic in the cavity, however, next time I think I will actually sliver it into the breast of the bird. Hen needs a good hour to cook. Lift the wings to make sure the meat is not pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirdonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Although this tasted good, it was not something the family raved about, and no one said they wanted me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The Skin was crisp and I ate it but the bird was tasteless. My Husband asked me not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was my 1st time making this recipe and it was excellent!! I made it for my parents for valentines day since my husband is deployed in afghanistan. I spent V-day with my parents! It was very tasty and moist!! The only thing I did different was, I put a garlic clove inside the cavity of the hen and added more rosemary in there for extra flavor. I highly recommend this recipe!! It looks so professionally when set upon the plate!! We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This turned out REALLY well and very juicy. I cooked it a little longer, and I used about 1/2T of chili powder and 1/2T of cumin per hen. 1/2tsp of each for 3 chickens was not nearly enough for my family. It turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was ok. DH wasn't impressed. It did come out juicy and tender, and the skin was crispy and flavorful, however the flavor did not carry into the meat. The cooking time was 45 minutes longer than what was stated, be wary if you are timing sides to be complete at the same time! We were done the baked potatoes 1/2 hr. before the chicken was done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Really good! Made this for my husband and he loved it....only made 2 hens and used the same amount of spices....the skin was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN JOHNSON-SUSKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
The title says it all. EASY EASY EASY!!! My fam enjoyed this and it was super simple to make. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States