Cornish Game Hens with Rice Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Perfect! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was the first time I made cornish game hens. Wow, this recipe was so good! Very easy to prepare and it tasted great too! The meat was tender and the skin on the hens was golden brown and crispy, we almost didn't want to eat them- they looked so pretty! I will definitely make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmariewt
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was my first attempt at making Cornish game hens. They came out perfect! I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
We used instant brown rice cooked in low sodium chicken broth instead of bullion, added a 1-oz box of golden raisins and substituted walnuts for almonds. Excellent...good enough for special company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Everyone thought this dish was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This recipe was very good. I used more rice (about a third of a cup more, used the appropriate amount of water and butter also). Very tender and yummy and most of all EASY! Next time I will try some different spices on the meat, just to enhance it a little more. The best part (versus a turkey or chicken), no leftovers. The rice was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I love this recipe! It seems like a gourmet meal but is very easy to make. I don't leave it in quite as long as the recommended time and it turns out juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I'm not a great cook and even I wowed my guests! Really easy and great for entertaining as it doesn't require alot of babysitting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I used this recipe for my 2 year annniversary. As a beginning cook I found this recipe very easy to follow, and very delicious. My husband absolutely loved the cornish hens. The only thing that I changed (for time constraints) was the wild rice. I used the Uncle Bens Microwave Rice to start the cooking on the rice and then I added butter and cooked it on the stove top to get the long grains softer. A tip that I would give anyone that uses this recipe is to make sure the rice is cooked thoroughly before you stuff the hens, and make sure you do leave the skin on while baking; otherwise your hens will get dry. Overall I would say that this recipe was very good. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was fabulous. The hens came out really tender and everyone raved about the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States