Cornish Game Hens with Rice Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Shocked by how easy it is. Attractive and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very simple and very flavorful! I should have cooked it less as mine was a little dry (I only baked one bird), but overall really great flavor. I sauteed onions first, then deglazed with wine, sauteed the rice, then cooked the rice in chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Callaway, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This recipe is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Had cornish hens in place of turkey for Thanksgiving this year, these were very moist and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The time required to cook the wild rice is no way accurate, nor is the amount of liquid. I have given up and put my hens in the oven sans stuffing. I used to make cornish game hens with wild rice stuffing years ago, but lost the recipe. I had hoped this would be as good. Poor fool I was. It appears that most of the people who reviewed this did NOT use wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I did not do the game hens, used a whole chicken instead. This was a great substitute for the traditional turkey for our Thanksgiving meal (there's only two of us now) and I used purple sticky rice instead of the wild rice but it still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
LOVE! :) I only wish cornish hens didn't leave such a massacre on my plate, haha! Thank you so much for the delicious recipe--it will definitely be a repeat experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megancascindria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is now the ONLY way we cook cornish hens! Delicious rice and very tender not over cooked hens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a really tasty dish. I did add a little garlic to the rice mix and seasoned the hens with lemon juice and thyme. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States