Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
The flavors really shine through on this recipe. I had to cook mine about 20 minutes longer in order to get the juices to run clear, but it was worth the wait. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
The hen turned out yummy, though a bit dry. I recommend using 350 degree heat for the full hour instead of baking at 450 for the first 25 minutes. Also, try using an orange wedge in place of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Very good.. and VERY quick and easy to make. My husband loved this.. will definitely make this again. Next time I'll try it with orange wedges, just for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this recipe for my finance and he absolutely loved it. The tastes all blend together so nicely nothing stands out too much. It is fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
This was a really good dish. The flavors all meld together wonderfully and can be tasted all the way through the entire chicken. I will definitely be making it again soon. You might want to add more rosemary in the cavity and I believe you can hardly ever have too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This was my first attempt ever at cooking any sort of whole chicken, and it turned out excellent! I followed the recipe almost exactly, and the hens came out juicy and delicious. I have two more hens to cook, so I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Very good, I followed the directions exactly and it turned out beautifully. It's not quick because of all the steps, but it is fairly simple. We had this for a formal dinner and it looked and tasted marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I have never made a full chicken, let alone a Game Hen. It came out so good! I had the butcher half the hens while they were still frozen (for added easiness) and I cooked them like that with a lemon wedge and rosemary stuffed up in there. They were fab! Served with wild rice pilaf and european blend salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
This is extreamly good. Easy to make and very tasty. However there is no directions as what to do with the 1/4 cup of rosemary, we just rubbed the birds inside and out with the 1/4 cup. When making the sauce, we mashed the garlic cloves into a paste and returned to the juices for reduction. Every one loved it, including our 6 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
My family and I have prepared this meal several times and we all love it! I find that, in my oven, it takes about fifteen minutes longer to get the nice golden brown coloring. A homemade apple-spiced stuffing goes wonderfully as an accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States