Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
They were cute, but had very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
A word to the wise -when making several together in a pan, consider it taking 1/2 hour or more to be ready than the recipe calls for. I had to even up the temp back to the original setting. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
it was just ok, nothing great….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This chicken will make you think you are a world class chef. Made as is and the mother in law loved it. If you squeeze some of the lemon onto the hens the flavor will enhace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myeisha Dhillon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Tasted fine, but not browned at all, and I followed listed directions exactly. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I only made two hens, but kept the spices, broth, and wine the same. I would definitely do that again and have double the liquid than called for. I used minced garlic instead of cloves and put some of it inside the hens and rubbed the rest on the outside of the hens. The cooking time and temperature were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very tasty and very easy. Hubby doesn't like rosemary (yeah, I know, right!) but I used tarragon and it came out very nice. Next time I will used a bigger pan so the skin get crispy on the sides as well as the top. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
this was fantastic. the skin had a great crunch, the meat was incredibly moist. the gravy was great. my roommate walked in and said i was hoping that was coming from our apartment. great job with this one. cooked 2 hens only and kept the gravy the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
will try next time with a whole chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used thyme instead of rosemary - personal preference. Also used minced garlic instead of whole cloves. Only did two hens but the only thing I cut down on was the oil - otherwise it worked out fine. I had to cook the hens about 75 minutes, and they were still just barely done (thermometer read 165). I boiled the sauce 10 minutes before I just added cornstarch to speed things up. Flavor was magnificent, though - would absolutely serve for company next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States